Advanced Website Creator

Web development tools
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:35 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:52 am 
Any idea when a page is converted the css menu we have goes in behind the css tables?

It is working but will not dropdown where the menu can be seen.

Is there something we need to add to make it work?

Any ideas is appreciated.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:53 am 
For note it worked fine when the page was fully tables.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 303
Hi Rob,
Please email the original page with the menu to support@table2css.com

Most likely you have CSS selectors that target table,tr or td elements explicitly, but I would like to take a look at the page before saying something with certainty.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Sent
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:05 am
Posts: 2
Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:52 am Post subject: CSS Menu Does Not Function Properly

Is name of the email


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:07 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 303
Hello Rob,
I checked the file that you sent me. The CSS menu actually worked but since it had a lower z-index than other elements on that page, it was overlapped by those elements and was not visible.

I have emailed you a possible workaround for the issue.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:05 am
Posts: 2
Thank you for your help.

Maybe we can move on now and get everything the way it should be.

Does each page have different classes or they going to copy same as the index page?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 303
Just for your information - I checked your original page - it has the same issue even before it is converted. Try loading the main page and hover the mouse over the "About Us" link. There are 5 menu items visible under the "About Us", however if you look in the source you will notice that there are a total of 7 links - the last two ones are invisible because they are overlapped by other elements.

Now regarding your question:
Generally each page will have different classes.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron