Advanced Website Creator

Web development tools
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: soon to purchase
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:15 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

I'm very interested in purchasing this software but i need to know if, when purchased, I can use on different machines?

Many thanks


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 303
Hi Sulman,
As of now the current version of the software is not locked to the computer on which it is installed. The next version (2.5.0) which is scheduled for release within 2-3 days will not be locked to the owner's computer either. So feel free to install it on a couple of computers provided that it will be you who will be using the program on both computers.

However the version after that (2.6.0) will have some kind of locking to the computer hardware in order to prevent unauthorized distribution.

I know that it is a delicate issue, and I am still pondering on how to organize things so that the change would be as transparent to users as possible. Maybe it will be possible to install the program on one computer only, but it will be possible to move the program between different computers. That is once you uninstall it from one computer, you will be able to install it on another.

Most likely there will be licenses for multiple computers that will cost slightly more than the license for one computer.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:15 pm
Posts: 2
Hi vesselin,

Thanks for your quick reply. I only ask as it would be great to have it on both of my development machines.

I will purchase within the next day or 2.

Also I have a suggestion: It's great to be able to convert full pages but what if I just want to be able to quickly convert 1 table. At the mo I need to create a new html page with just that table in it then create another html page with the output. How about a simple copy and paste/table create area that outputs to another text area?

That would be really handy!

Thanks again.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 303
Hi sulman,
Feel free to install it on your development machines. I will make sure that existing customers will not be affected negatively by the future locking to machine hardware.

Regarding conversion of separate tables - it has been for a long time on the TO DO list. Most likely it will be in the next release after 2.5.0. For the moment the plan is to create something like Firefox'es DOM inspector - you will be able to see the web page and a list of page tables below the page. When you select some page, it will highlight it shortly on the page. Then it will be a checkbox against each table name in the list, specifying whether this specific table will be converted.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron